Women Thriving. Colorado Rising.

Meet our people

Our board of trustees and staff is a diverse group of individuals committed to achieving gender equity. We each leverage our strengths, talents, networks, and resources to further the mission of The Women’s Foundation of Colorado. We diligently use the power of our community, philanthropy, and impact to create a future where women and girls of every background and identity can prosper.

WFCO Staff

Lauren Y. Casteel headshot

Lauren Y. Casteel (she/her)
President & CEO

 Read Lauren’s bio

Lauren Y. Casteel is the first person in Colorado to lead three foundations and possesses more than 20 years of philanthropic leadership as well as a career-long dedication to inclusiveness. Lauren is an experienced and recognized advocate for women, children, youth, and families in Colorado.

Throughout her career, Lauren has earned numerous accolades. Most recently, she received the Anti Defamation League Mountain States Region's 2018 Civil Rights Award; she received the 2016 Monte Pascoe Civic Leadership Award, presented annually by Denver’s Mayor to a member of the community; she was named one of the 25 Most Powerful Women in 2015 by the Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce; and in 2014, she was inducted into the Colorado Women’s Hall of Fame.


Headshot of Crystal Ayala-Goldstein
Crystal Ayala-Goldstein (she/her/ella)
Programs Manager

Lisa Christie
Lisa Christie (she/her)
Vice President of Communications

John Dobey
John Dobey (he/him)
Chief Financial Officer

Kaylyn Fern headshot
Kaylyn Fern (she/her)
Development Officer

Renee Ferrufino
Renee Ferrufino (she/her)
Vice President of Development

Headshot of Erica Jackson
Erica Jackson (she/her)
Digital Marketing Specialist
Phone: 303-285-2966
Tracy Langworthy
Tracy Langworthy (she/her)
Staff Accountant & Office Manager

Camisha Lashbrook
Camisha Lashbrook (she/her)
Donor Relations Manager

Karen Mandel
Karen Mandel
Development & Database Manager

Headshot of Louise Myrland
Louise Myrland (she/her)
Vice President of Programs

Alison Friedman Phillips
Alison Friedman Phillips (she/her)
Director of Programs

Manushkka Sainvil headshot
Manushkka Sainvil (she/her)
Executive & Board Coordinator

Maggie Stoot headshot
Maggie Stoot (she/her)
Director of Development

WFCO Board

Faye Tate headshot

Faye Tate
Chair of the Board
Vice President for Inclusion and Diversity at CoBank

 Read Faye's bio

Faye is the vice president for inclusion and diversity at CoBank and is proudly The Women’s Foundation’s first Black board chair. Faye is well known in the field of inclusion and diversity.

Over her career, she has received many honors, including the 25 most powerful women by the Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce, a woman of distinction by the Girls Scouts of America in Colorado, Leadership Denver’s Martin Luther King, Jr. business and social responsibility award, One Colorado’s ally award, the Paul Hunter award from the Colorado Human Rights Campaign, and trailblazer award from The Urban League of Metropolitan Denver.

Faye is a member of the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, Denver Alumnae Chapter; the Colorado Women’s Forum; Jack and Jill of America, Incorporated, Denver Chapter; The Junior League of Denver; and The Links, Incorporated, Denver Chapter.

Formerly, she served on The National Board of Directors for The Human Rights Campaign Foundation. The Human Rights Campaign (HRC) strives to end discrimination against LGBTQ+ people and realize a world that achieves fundamental fairness and equality for all.

In addition to her new role as board chair of The Women’s Foundation, Faye is a board member for The Arc of Colorado and The Arc of The United States - organizations that advocate for and provide services to individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

“I come to this work because of my fabulous daughter, Elleana, who is a member of the differently abled community. My passion is to ensure that the IDD community is respected, included, and treated with dignity. No person with a disability should be left behind.” — Faye

2022-2023 Board of Trustees headshot collage

FY 2022-23 Board of Trustees

Top Row (L to R): Debbie Chandler, Sandra Cook, Jennifer Cottrell, Raymond Foxworth, Helen Gair, Gracie Gallego, Ken Gart
Second Row (L to R): Katherine Gold, Gerri Gomez Howard, Raynard Gray, Julie Groves, Debbie Hammons, Shannon Jones, Courtney Lussenhop 
Third Row (L to R): Adrienne Mansanares, Sonya Marques-Correia, Christina Ortiz, Katherine Rosechild, Jamey Seely, Sue Sharkey, Danielle Shoots
Fourth Row (L to R): Tara Smith, Faye Tate, Joyce Vigil, Elizabeth S. Wiley, Tania Zeigler

Christina Ortiz, community volunteer
Sonya Marques-Correia, Margulf Foundation

Tania Zeigler, Burn Bright Coaching & Consulting, LLC

Debbie Chandler, Matthews-Vu Medical Group

Sandra Cookcommunity voluteer

Jennifer Cottrell, Pinnacle Healthcare Consulting

Raymond Foxworth, First Nations Development Institute

Helen Gaircommunity volunteer

Gracie Gallego, Heritage Title Company

Ken Gart, The Gart Companies

Katherine Gold, Goldbug



Gerri Gomez Howard, The Gomez-Howard Group

Raynard Gray, Xcel Energy

Julie Groves, Groves Law, LLC

Debbie Hammonscommunity volunteer

Shannon Jones, FirstBank

Courtney Lussenhop, OtterCares Foundation

Adrienne MansanaresPlanned Parenthood of the Rockies

Katherine Rosechild, The Colorado Health Foundation

Jamey Seely, Crusoe Energy

Sue Sharkey, CU Board of Regents

Danielle Shoots, New Community Transformation Fund

Tara Smith, Colorado Division of Insurance

Joyce Vigil, Robb & Vigil, LLC

Elizabeth S. Wylie, Snell & Wilmer, LLP





Find Us on Social Media (#WFCO)

Join our social media network by engaging with us on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and Twitter, and by watching our videos on Vimeo.


Get Our E-Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter to receive updates on our work, statewide events, research, and much more.

Sign Up Now


We have advised you to seek your own legal and tax advice in connection with gift and planning matters. The Women’s Foundation of Colorado does not provide legal or tax advice.

© 2018-2022 All rights reserved. View our privacy policy or unsubscribe.